Monday was blazingly hot. B.L.A.Z.I.N.G.L.Y. hot. I could literally feel my flesh burning up and in my vivid imagination, saw black smoke emiting into the glaringly bright sky as my flesh popped and sizzled under the relentless blaze of the sun. My head felt like it was on fire. In fact, I was absolutely convinced my hair was being fried into a plate of extremely charred bee hoon.

O.K. Not a very appetizing picture I must say, especially for a blog that prides itself on selling home made with love goodies.

Anyway, the point of this whole little chat that you and I are having is because I have something in my heart that I wanna shout out for the world to hear and to know.

You see, after all the initial excitement of doing up and sending out of our e-flyer, test-batch baking, photo-taking and posting of shots, determination of prices to peg the items at, creation of fb etc….there was silence. And (I don’t know about my fellow friends at lavendernotes) but while I love silence as a form of meditation and calming down, I dislike silence when a response is required. And in this case, there was absolute silence.

And so on that blazingly hot Monday afternoon, as I walked the streets from Vivo City to Chinatown, my question to God was this: Is this really the way to go forward? Have You really called us to do this, O God? What if no one responds? Not even one?” (and you have to understand – lavendernotes project, to us, is not about the numbers – all we ask for is 1 person who would believe in what we do – that’s all).

Anyway, to cut a long story short, when I was on facebook the same evening, I received a message from one of my friends who made an order for 2 bottles of Pitter Patter Cookies (medium size)!!

I was absolutely stunned by the faithfulness of God. Silence is not a delay but a preparation for the display of His magnificent glory!

And the very next day after we’ve received our very first batch of order, we got another two responses.

What an amazing journey thus far, and I believe, with more to come. Oh! To await with anticipation and excitement for greater days ahead – that in itself is an amazing journey. To know that this will in turn lead to a blessing for children in Bethlehem House, and perhaps (who knows where our dreams will lead us as we continue to walk in the ways God has prepared for us?) one day…our jouney will lead us to many more children across the land, touching lives, effecting change, one child at a time…

…it is enough.

